Mt. Misery, Lincoln, MA
October 3, 2015
Meet Director: Pete Frykman
Course Setter: Scott Turner

The weather gods cooperated with us and the meet at Mount Misery was without rain. There were 61 people out on the courses including several groups of Scout leaders getting ready for the Scout-O coming up later this month at Nobscot. We had the full age range from kids to older folks, and the full skill range from first-timers to the speedy set that stayed in town instead of going away for an A meet. 

Course setter Scott Turner designed a fine slate of courses and he had great help getting the controls out from Phillip Turner, Don Brown and Virginia Brown. Speaking of great help I am very grateful for all of the help I got to run this meet Steve Feldman and Jonathan Soo (with his son Nicolas) along with Sylvie Guichard and Xavier Fradera were awesome at the registration table. Tim Booth and Jim Crawford made the timing system work well, like a clock. Thank you to Sylvie and Xavier for helping pick up the controls. 

Once again Mt. Misery did not live up to its name and everyone had a great time.  Mount Misery is a fun venue that is close enough to Boston to be easily accessible and far enough from town to feel like you are out in the country. A great place for an autumn ramble in the woods.

Pete Frykman – Meet Director

Split times are here (courtesy of WinSplits).

White 2.1k
  Name   Club Time
1 Mori Finlayson   NEOC 19:06
2 Sierra Springer   NEOC 27:50
3 Esme Campbell     27:51
4 Matthew Somerset     29:19
5 Adam Somerset     29:25
6 Lily Springer   NEOC 30:03
7 Patrick McNeal   NEOC 46:47
Yellow                                     2.4k
  Name   Club Time
1 Steve Feldman   NEOC 33:23
2 Naomi Shapiro   NEOC 49:46
2 Richard Shapiro   NEOC 49:46
4 Jonathan Soo   NEOC 50:14
5 Jeff Myer   NEOC 70:11
6 Bud O'Leary + 2   NEOC 70:28
7 Bruce Webster     80:55
8 David Adamek     96:18
Orange                                   3.5k
  Name   Club Time
1 Alexander Hayman     41:33
1 Ben Sklaroff     41:33
3 Neil & Dashiell Martin   NEOC 50:05
4 Suzanne Wengen   ROC 55:50
5 Ray Collings     56:50
6 David Penfield   NEOC 67:34
7 David Kehs   NEOC 74:29
8 John Mithell/Claudin Sauters   NEOC 117:05
9 Diane Menzies   NEOC 131:32
  Pete Frykman   NEOC DNF
  Bud O'Leary   NEOC DNF
  Bill Harrington     DNF
  Suzanne Wengen   ROC DNF
Brown                                     3.3k
  Name   Club Time
1 Richard Powers   NEOC 42:27
2 Mark O'Connell   NEOC 58:40
3 Helen Finlayson   DVO 69:31
4 John O'Connell   NEOC 74:20
5 Tim Booth   NEOC 77:43
6 Ken Menzies   NEOC 84:05
7 Sylvie Guichard   NEOC 102:27
8 Michael Commons   NEOC 166:48
9 Patrice Miller   NEOC 167:35
Green                                     4.8k
  Name   Club Time
1 Andy Hall   NEOC 36:43
2 Ian Finlayson   NEOC 37:19
3 Kristin Hall   NEOC 42:31
4 Tobias Karlsson   NEOC 50:31
5 Tanel Alumae     53:18
6 Mike Springer   NEOC 57:53
7 Wendy Johnecheck   NEOC 63:31
8 David Quinn   NEOC 63:51
9 Jim Crawford   NEOC 65:06
10 Michael Dwyer   NEOC 70:09
11 Michael Tollefson   NEOC 70:29
12 Richard Powers   NEOC 70:46
13 Pete Lane   NEOC 74:37
14 Rafael Frutos   ROC 83:36
15 Jeanne & Mark Hummel   NEOC 85:26
16 Xavier Fradera   NEOC 94:27
17 Michel Perbust   NEOC 96:49
  Ethan Hall   NEOC DNF